Most Powerful Women

Most Powerful Women Logo

Uncertain Times. Decisive Steps. How fusion of power with purpose sets them apart.

1 Zia Mody Co-founder AZB & Partners 63 1 Zia Mody,63 Co-founder,AZB & Partners
2 Kiran Mazumdar-Shaw Chairperson and MD Biocon 66 2 Kiran Mazumdar-Shaw,66 Chairperson and MD,Biocon
3 Suneeta Reddy Managing director Apollo Hospitals Enterprise 60 3 Suneeta Reddy,60 Managing director ,Apollo Hospitals Enterprise
4 Alice G. Vaidyan Former chairman and MD General Insurance Corporation of India (GIC Re) 60 4 Alice G. Vaidyan,60 Former chairman and MD,General Insurance Corporation of India (GIC Re)
5 Zarin Daruwala CEO Standard Chartered Bank, India 54 5 Zarin Daruwala,54 CEO,Standard Chartered Bank, India
6 Mallika Srinivasan Chairman and CEO Tractors and Farm Equipment (TAFE) 59 6 Mallika Srinivasan,59 Chairman and CEO,Tractors and Farm Equipment (TAFE)
7 Arundhati Bhattacharya Independent director Reliance Industries; Wipro; CRISIL; Piramal Enterprises; SWIFT India 63 7 Arundhati Bhattacharya,63 Independent director,Reliance Industries; Wipro; CRISIL; Piramal Enterprises; SWIFT India
8 Kaku Nakhate President and country head India Bank of America Merrill Lynch 52 8 Kaku Nakhate,52 President and country head,India Bank of America Merrill Lynch
9 Shobhana Bhartia Chairperson and editorial director HT Media 62 9 Shobhana Bhartia,62 Chairperson and editorial director,HT Media
10 Renuka Ramnath Founder and CEO Multiples Alternate Asset Management 57 10 Renuka Ramnath,57 Founder and CEO,Multiples Alternate Asset Management
11 Ashu Suyash Managing director and CEO CRISIL 52 11 Ashu Suyash,52 Managing director and CEO,CRISIL
12 Aisha De Sequeira Co-country head and head of investment banking, India Morgan Stanley 49 12 Aisha De Sequeira,49 Co-country head and head of investment banking, India,Morgan Stanley
13 Meher Pudumjee Chairperson Thermax 53 13 Meher Pudumjee,53 Chairperson,Thermax
14 Renu Sud Karnad Managing director HDFC 67 14 Renu Sud Karnad,67 Managing director,HDFC
15 Shanti Ekambaram President, consumer banking Kotak Mahindra Bank 56 15 Shanti Ekambaram,56 President, consumer banking ,Kotak Mahindra Bank
16 Rekha M. Menon Chairman and senior managing director Accenture in India 60 16 Rekha M. Menon,60 Chairman and senior managing director,Accenture in India
17 Nisaba Godrej Executive chairperson Godrej Consumer Products 41 17 Nisaba Godrej,41 Executive chairperson,Godrej Consumer Products
18 Jyoti Deshpande President-media and entertainment Reliance Industries 48 18 Jyoti Deshpande,48 President-media and entertainment,Reliance Industries
19 Nivruti Rai Country head; vice president Intel India; Data Center Group, Intel 49 19 Nivruti Rai,49 Country head; vice president,Intel India; Data Center Group, Intel
20 Vinita Gupta CEO Lupin 51 20 Vinita Gupta,51 CEO,Lupin
21 Falguni Nayar Founder and CEO Nykaa 56 21 Falguni Nayar,56 Founder and CEO,Nykaa
22 Ekta Kapoor Joint managing director Balaji Telefilms 44 22 Ekta Kapoor,44 Joint managing director,Balaji Telefilms
23 Mira Kulkarni Chairman and managing director Mountain Valley Springs 64 23 Mira Kulkarni,64 Chairman and managing director,Mountain Valley Springs
24 Ashni Biyani Managing director Future Consumer 34 24 Ashni Biyani,34 Managing director,Future Consumer
25 Anita Dongre Founder House of Anita Dongre 56 25 Anita Dongre,56 Founder,House of Anita Dongre
26 Schauna And Nadia Chauhan CEO; joint MD and chief marketing officer Parle Agro Pvt. Ltd. 43, 33 26 Schauna And Nadia Chauhan,43, 33 CEO; joint MD and chief marketing officer,Parle Agro Pvt. Ltd.
28 Ameera Shah Promoter and MD Metropolis Healthcare 40 28 Ameera Shah,40 Promoter and MD,Metropolis Healthcare
29 Samina Vaziralli Executive vice chairperson Cipla 43 29 Samina Vaziralli,43 Executive vice chairperson ,Cipla
30 Anupriya Acharya CEO Publicis Media India 49 30 Anupriya Acharya,49 CEO ,Publicis Media India
31 Roopa Kudva Partner and managing director Omidyar Network India 55 31 Roopa Kudva,55 Partner and managing director,Omidyar Network India
32 Pallavi S. Shroff Managing partner and national practice head, dispute resolution Shardul Amarchand Mangaldas & Co 63 32 Pallavi S. Shroff,63 Managing partner and national practice head, dispute resolution,Shardul Amarchand Mangaldas & Co
33 R.M. Vishakha Managing director and CEO IndiaFirst Life Insurance 55 33 R.M. Vishakha,55 Managing director and CEO ,IndiaFirst Life Insurance
34 Priya Nair Executive director; vice president Home care Hindustan Unilever; Unilever South Asia 47 34 Priya Nair,47 Executive director; vice president,Home care Hindustan Unilever; Unilever South Asia
35 Anjana Reddy Founder and CEO Universal Sportsbiz Pvt Ltd (USPL) 31 35 Anjana Reddy,31 Founder and CEO,Universal Sportsbiz Pvt Ltd (USPL)
36 Aarthi Subramanian Group chief digital officer Tata Sons 52 36 Aarthi Subramanian,52 Group chief digital officer ,Tata Sons
37 Meena Ganesh Managing director and CEO Portea Medical 56 37 Meena Ganesh,56 Managing director and CEO ,Portea Medical
38 Jyotsna Suri Chairperson and managing director Bharat Hotels 67 38 Jyotsna Suri,67 Chairperson and managing director,Bharat Hotels
39 Anushka Sharma Co-founder Clean Slate Films 31 39 Anushka Sharma,31 Co-founder ,Clean Slate Films
40 Chetna Gala Sinha Chair; founder and president Mann Deshi Mahila Sahakari Bank; Mann Deshi Foundation 60 40 Chetna Gala Sinha,60 Chair; founder and president,Mann Deshi Mahila Sahakari Bank; Mann Deshi Foundation
41 Priya Paul Chairperson Apeejay Surrendra Park Hotels 53 41 Priya Paul,53 Chairperson,Apeejay Surrendra Park Hotels
42 Ritu Kumar Founder Ritu Kumar Design 75 42 Ritu Kumar,75 Founder,Ritu Kumar Design
43 Harshbeena Zaveri Vice chairman and managing director NRB Bearings 59 43 Harshbeena Zaveri,59 Vice chairman and managing director ,NRB Bearings
44 Apurva Purohit President Jagran Prakashan Group 52 44 Apurva Purohit,52 President,Jagran Prakashan Group
45 Devita Saraf Chairman and chief executive officer Vu Technologies 38 45 Devita Saraf,38 Chairman and chief executive officer,Vu Technologies
46 Simran Lal Chief executive officer; Co-founder Good Earth; Nicobar 48 46 Simran Lal,48 Chief executive officer; Co-founder,Good Earth; Nicobar
47 Vani Kola Managing director Kalaari Capital 55 47 Vani Kola,55 Managing director ,Kalaari Capital
48 Revathi Roy Founder and CEO Hey Deedee 59 48 Revathi Roy,59 Founder and CEO,Hey Deedee
49 Gargi B. Dasgupta Director, CTO IBM Research India; IBM India and South Asia 45 49 Gargi B. Dasgupta,45 Director, CTO,IBM Research India; IBM India and South Asia
50 Padmaja Ruparel Co-founder and president; founding partner Indian Angel Network; IAN Fund 57 50 Padmaja Ruparel,57 Co-founder and president; founding partner,Indian Angel Network; IAN Fund