Most Powerful Women

Most Powerful Women Logo

Our annual ranking of India's most powerful women in business who are making an impact by virtue of their business acumen and social and cultural influence.

1 Zia Mody Co-founder AZB & Partners 62 1 Zia Mody,62 Co-founder,AZB & Partners
2 Kiran Mazumdar-Shaw Chairperson and MD Biocon 65 2 Kiran Mazumdar-Shaw,65 Chairperson and MD,Biocon
3 Suneeta Reddy Managing director Apollo Hospitals Enterprise 59 3 Suneeta Reddy,59 Managing director,Apollo Hospitals Enterprise
4 Alice G. Vaidyan Chairman and managing director General Insurance Corporation of India (GIC Re) 59 4 Alice G. Vaidyan,59 Chairman and managing director,General Insurance Corporation of India (GIC Re)
5 Mallika Srinivasan Chairman and CEO Tractors and Farm Equipment (TAFE) 58 5 Mallika Srinivasan,58 Chairman and CEO,Tractors and Farm Equipment (TAFE)
6 Zarin Daruwala CEO Standard Chartered Bank, India 53 6 Zarin Daruwala,53 CEO,Standard Chartered Bank, India
7 Kaku Nakhate President and country head, India Bank of America Merrill Lynch 51 7 Kaku Nakhate,51 President and country head, India,Bank of America Merrill Lynch
8 Shobhana Bhartia Chairperson and editorial director HT Media 61 8 Shobhana Bhartia,61 Chairperson and editorial director,HT Media
9 Renuka Ramnath Founder and CEO Multiples Alternate Asset Management 56 9 Renuka Ramnath,56 Founder and CEO,Multiples Alternate Asset Management
10 Shikha Sharma Managing director & CEO AXIS BANK 59 10 Shikha Sharma,59 Managing director & CEO,AXIS BANK
11 Kalpana Morparia CEO, South and Southeast Asia J.P. Morgan 69 11 Kalpana Morparia,69 CEO, South and Southeast Asia,J.P. Morgan
12 Aisha De Sequeira Co-country head and head of investment banking, India Morgan Stanley 48 12 Aisha De Sequeira,48 Co-country head and head of investment banking, India,Morgan Stanley
13 Meher Pudumjee Chairperson Thermax 52 13 Meher Pudumjee,52 Chairperson,Thermax
14 Renu Sud Karnad Managing director HDFC 66 14 Renu Sud Karnad,66 Managing director,HDFC
15 Ashu Suyash MD and CEO CRISIL 51 15 Ashu Suyash,51 MD and CEO,CRISIL
16 Shanti Ekambaram President, consumer banking Kotak Mahindra Bank 55 16 Shanti Ekambaram,55 President, consumer banking,Kotak Mahindra Bank
17 Rekha Menon Chairman and senior managing director Accenture in India 59 17 Rekha Menon,59 Chairman and senior managing director,Accenture in India
18 Aarthi Subramanian Chief digital officer Tata Sons 51 18 Aarthi Subramanian,51 Chief digital officer,Tata Sons
19 Vinita Gupta CEO Lupin 50 19 Vinita Gupta,50 CEO,Lupin
20 Nisaba Godrej Executive chairperson Godrej Consumer Products 40 20 Nisaba Godrej,40 Executive chairperson,Godrej Consumer Products
21 Jyoti Deshpande Head of media and entertainment business, and president, chairman’s office Reliance Industries 48 21 Jyoti Deshpande,48 Head of media and entertainment business, and president, chairman’s office,Reliance Industries
22 Mira Kulkarni Chairman and managing director Mountain Valley Springs 62 22 Mira Kulkarni,62 Chairman and managing director,Mountain Valley Springs
23 Vanitha Narayanan Chairman, IBM India (until Jan. 2018); currently, MD, Verizon Global Account IBM Global Markets 59 23 Vanitha Narayanan,59 Chairman, IBM India (until Jan. 2018); currently, MD, Verizon Global Account,IBM Global Markets
24 Anita Dongre Founder House of Anita Dongre 55 24 Anita Dongre,55 Founder,House of Anita Dongre
25 Falguni Nayar Founder and CEO Nykaa 55 25 Falguni Nayar,55 Founder and CEO,Nykaa
26 Anushka Sharma Co-founder Clean Slate Films 30 26 Anushka Sharma,30 Co-founder,Clean Slate Films
27 Schauna Chauhan CEO Parlé Agro 42 27 Schauna Chauhan,42 CEO,Parlé Agro
28 Samina Vaziralli Executive vice chairperson Cipla 42 28 Samina Vaziralli,42 Executive vice chairperson,Cipla
29 Ekta Kapoor Joint managing director Balaji Telefilms 43 29 Ekta Kapoor,43 Joint managing director,Balaji Telefilms
30 Anupriya Acharya CEO Publicis Media India 48 30 Anupriya Acharya,48 CEO,Publicis Media India
31 Pallavi S. Shroff Managing partner and national practice head, dispute resolution Shardul Amarchand Mangaldas & Co 62 31 Pallavi S. Shroff,62 Managing partner and national practice head, dispute resolution,Shardul Amarchand Mangaldas & Co
32 Roopa Kudva Partner and managing director Omidyar Network India 54 32 Roopa Kudva,54 Partner and managing director,Omidyar Network India
33 Meena Ganesh Managing director and CEO Portea Medical 55 33 Meena Ganesh,55 Managing director and CEO,Portea Medical
34 Vani Kola Managing director Kalaari Capital 54 34 Vani Kola,54 Managing director,Kalaari Capital
35 R.M. Vishakha Managing director and CEO IndiaFirst Life Insurance 54 35 R.M. Vishakha,54 Managing director and CEO,IndiaFirst Life Insurance
36 Ameera Shah Promoter and MD Metropolis Healthcare 39 36 Ameera Shah,39 Promoter and MD,Metropolis Healthcare
37 Ritu Kumar Founder Ritu Kumar Design 74 37 Ritu Kumar,74 Founder,Ritu Kumar Design
38 Priya Paul Chairperson Apeejay Surrendra Park Hotels 52 38 Priya Paul,52 Chairperson,Apeejay Surrendra Park Hotels
39 Vishakha Mulye Executive director ICICI Bank 49 39 Vishakha Mulye,49 Executive director,ICICI Bank
40 Priya Nair Executive director, Home Care Hindustan Unilever 44 40 Priya Nair,44 Executive director, Home Care,Hindustan Unilever
41 Harshbeena Zaveri Vice chairman and managing director NRB Bearings 58 41 Harshbeena Zaveri,58 Vice chairman and managing director,NRB Bearings
42 Gauri Khan Founder and chief executive officer Gauri Khan Designs 47 42 Gauri Khan,47 Founder and chief executive officer,Gauri Khan Designs
43 Chetna Gala Sinha Chair, Mann Deshi Mahila Sahakari Bank; founder and president Mann Deshi Mahila Sahakari Bank, Mann Deshi Foundation 59 43 Chetna Gala Sinha,59 Chair, Mann Deshi Mahila Sahakari Bank; founder and president,Mann Deshi Mahila Sahakari Bank, Mann Deshi Foundation
44 Padmaja Ruparel Co-founder and president Indian Angel Network; founding partner, IAN Fund Indian Angel Network, IAN Fund 56 44 Padmaja Ruparel,56 Co-founder and president Indian Angel Network; founding partner, IAN Fund,Indian Angel Network, IAN Fund
45 Nivruti Rai Country head Intel India 49 45 Nivruti Rai,49 Country head,Intel India
46 Apurva Purohit President Jagran Prakashan Group 51 46 Apurva Purohit,51 President,Jagran Prakashan Group
47 Ritu Kapur Co-founder & CEO Quintillion Media 50 47 Ritu Kapur,50 Co-founder & CEO,Quintillion Media
48 Shahnaz Husain Founder Shahnaz Husain Group of Companies 74 48 Shahnaz Husain,74 Founder,Shahnaz Husain Group of Companies
49 Debarati Sen Managing director 3M India 50 49 Debarati Sen,50 Managing director,3M India
50 Anita Arjundas Outgoing MD Mahindra Lifespace Developers 51 50 Anita Arjundas,51 Outgoing MD,Mahindra Lifespace Developers